Knauf is the name of a family. A global group of companies as supplier of building materials. A strong characteristic of Knauf is the courage for visions, innovation and investments as well as simple decision-making processes and a wealth of ideas on the part of its personnel.

Unternehmensgeschichte

 

The company established in 1932 in Perl an der Mosel in Saarland by the brothers Dr. Alfons Knauf and Karl Knauf, Gebr. Knauf Rheinische Gipsindustrie was the nucleus of the Knauf Group which today operates worldwide.

After the Second World War a new beginning was made by building a gypsum plant in Iphofen in Northern Bavaria, which maintains to be the headquarters of the Group until now.

The company's history of Knauf Bauprodukte goes back to the year 1976.

Founded as "Bauprodukte-Department" of "Gebrüder Knauf Westdeutsche Gipswerke" the first 20 products have been presented on the "Bau- trade fair". Being successful right from the beginning the product range has continuously increased. The "Bauprodukte-department" was out-sourced as an independent company in 1984. To date the product range covers an optimally coordinated system of over 300 high quality products to improve, renovate and preserve your living space.

back

Knauf ist ein Familienname. Eine Unternehmensgruppe weltweiter Dimension als Lieferant für Baustoffe. Der Mut zu Visionen, Innovationen und Investitionen, sowie kurze Entscheidungswege und der Ideenreichtum aller Mitarbeiter zeichnet Knauf aus.

Unternehmensgeschichte

 

Das im Jahr 1932 im saarländischen Perl an der Mosel von den Brüdern Dr. Alfons Knauf und Karl Knauf gegründete Unternehmen Gebr. Knauf Rheinische Gipsindustrie war die Keimzelle der heute weltweit agierenden Knauf Gruppe.

Nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg wurde mit dem Bau eines Gipswerkes im nordbayerischen Iphofen, wo sich noch heute der Hauptsitz der Gruppe befindet, ein Neuanfang gestartet.

Die Unternehmensgeschichte von Knauf Bauprodukte reicht zurück bis ins Jahr 1976.

Als "Bauprodukte-Abteilung" der "Gebrüder Knauf Westdeutsche Gipswerke" gegründet, werden die ersten 20 Produkte auf der "BAU" vorgestellt. Von Beginn an sehr erfolgreich, wächst das Sortiment stetig. 1984 wird die „Bauprodukte-Abteilung“ als selbstständiges Unternehmen ausgegliedert. Heute umfasst das Sortiment der Knauf Bauprodukte GmbH & Co. KG über 300 sorgfältig aufeinander abgestimmte Systemprodukte zum Neu- und Ausbauen, Renovieren und Reparieren.

zurück