Knauf is the name of a family. A global group of companies as supplier of building materials. A strong characteristic of Knauf is the courage for visions, innovation and investments as well as simple decision-making processes and a wealth of ideas on the part of its personnel.

Knauf Unternehmensgruppe

 

Operating more than 150 production sites worldwide, Knauf today is one of the world's leading manufacturers of building materials. Knauf has a workforce of 22,000 in 40 countries and in 2007 the company generated sales will amount to 5,5 billion Euros.

Together with dealers, contractors and architects an intensive partnership is nurtured in each market. This partnership is enhanced by the decentralized structure of the Knauf Group. A customer-oriented approach was always and will maintain to be one of the main maxims in the actions of all Knauf employees.

The Group started to go international as early as the beginning of the Seventies of the last century and the trend has continued until today. Today the Group produces and sells its products in all European countries. Furthermore, there are factories located in North and South America, in the CIS states, in Turkey, in China and in Indonesia.

The products range from the traditional plasterboard to building chemicals, the production of conveying machinery for construction site logistics, including the segments of plasters for interior and exterior use, insulation materials made of glass fibres or expanded polystyrene. The wide-ranging assortment also includes gypsum fibre boards for walls and floors as well as a variety of ceiling systems, the major constituents of which are either mineral fibre boards, gypsum boards or metal sheets.

Knauf worldwide

back

Knauf ist ein Familienname. Eine Unternehmensgruppe weltweiter Dimension als Lieferant für Baustoffe. Der Mut zu Visionen, Innovationen und Investitionen, sowie kurze Entscheidungswege und der Ideenreichtum aller Mitarbeiter zeichnet Knauf aus.

Knauf Unternehmensgruppe

 

Knauf gehört heute zu den führenden Baustoffherstellern weltweit. Die Unternehmensgruppe beschäftigt 22.000 Mitarbeiter in über 40 Ländern und in mehr als 150 Produktionsstätten weltweit. Knauf wird im Geschäftsjahr 2007 einen Umsatz von 5,5 Mrd. Euro erwirtschaften.

Gemeinsam mit Händlern, Verarbeitern und Architekten wird in jedem Markt eine intensive Partnerschaft gelebt. Diese Partnerschaft wird durch die dezentrale Struktur der Knauf Gruppe gefördert. Kundenorientiertes Denken war und ist eine der Hauptmaxime im Handeln aller Knauf-Mitarbeiter.

Bereits Anfang der 70er Jahre des letzten Jahrhunderts begann die Internationalisierung der Gruppe und setzte sich bis jetzt fort. Heute produziert und verkauft die Gruppe ihre Produkte in allen europäischen Ländern. Darüber hinaus stehen Fabriken in Nord- und Südamerika, in den GUS-Staaten, in der Türkei, in China und in Indonesien.

Das Produktspektrum erstreckt sich von der traditionellen Gipsplatte über die Bereiche Bauchemie, Innen- und Außenputze, Isoliermaterialien aus Glasfasern oder expandiertem Polystyrol bis hin zur Produktion von Fördermaschinen für die Baustellenlogistik. Das breitgefächerte Sortiment umfasst daneben noch Gipsfaserplatten für den Wand- und Bodenbereich sowie unterschiedliche Deckensysteme deren wesentlichen Bestandteile entweder Mineralfaserplatten, Gipsplatten oder Metallpanelle sind.

Knauf weltweit

zurück